Ashtavinayak Temples


The various names of Lord Ganesh are Moreshwar, Mahaganpati, Chintamani, Girijatmak, Vighneshwar, Siddhivinayak, Ballaleshwar and Varad Vinayak. These Temples are situated at Morgaon, Ranjangaon, Theur, Lenyadri, Ojhar, Siddhatek, Pali and Mahad in Pune, Ahamadnagar and Raigad district.

  • Ballaleshwar Pali
  • Chintamani Theur
  • Girijatmaj Lenyadri
  • Mahaganpati Ranjangaon
  • Moreshwar Morgaon
  • Siddhivinayak Siddhtek
  • Varad Vinayak Mahad
  • Vighneshwar Ozhar

Ballaleshwar Pali – Ashtavinayaka Temples
Pali’s Ballaleshwar is third Ganesh out of total eight in Ashtavinayak. Among the Ashtavinayakas, Ballaleshwar is the only Ganesh who is named after his devotee. The idol of Ballaleshwar Vinayaka sits on a stone throne. The idol of Shri Ballaleshwar is about 3 feet in height. It is located in the village of Pali which is at a distance of 30 km from Karjat in the Raigad district. It is situated between fort Sarasgad and the river Amba. To reach Pali from Pune one needs to go from Pune – Lonavala – then after Khopoli a way goes to Pali. Distance from Pune to Pali is 110 kms.

Ashtavinayak TempleDistance from PuneDistance from Mumbai
Ballaleshwar Pali115 KM335 KM
Chintamani Theur25 KM205 KM
Girijatmaj Lenyadri102 KM148 KM
Mahaganpati Ranjangaon50 KM225 KM
Moreshwar Morgaon71 KM250 KM
Siddhivinayak Siddhtek100 KM275 KM
Varad Vinayak Mahad74 KM193 KM
Vighneshwar Ozhar82 KM171 KM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here